Partners & Contacts

The following organisations hold Collaborative Doctoral Partnership (CDPs) with the AHRC. 

Awards are made up of an annual cohort of studentships for each partner institution, which can be spread across individual or multiple studentship CDA projects.

Science Museum Group

[Includes: Science Museum, Museum of Science and Industry, National Media Museum, National Railway Museum York, National Railway Museum Locomotion Shildon, BT Archives, The Royal Society and The Royal Geographical Society]

Annual studentship cohort: 6 awards

Contact: research@sciencemuseum.ac.uk

Website: http://www.sciencemuseum.org.uk/research

The British Museum

Annual studentship cohort: 6 awards

Contact: J D Hill, Head of Research JHILL@britishmuseum.org

Website: http://www.britishmuseum.org/research/research_projects/collaborative_doctoral_awards.aspx

Tate

[Includes: all Tate museums]

Annual studentship cohort: 5 awards

Contact: Ailsa Roberts, Research Manager ailsa.roberts@tate.org.uk

British Library

Annual studentship cohort: 4 awards

Contact: Research.Development@bl.uk

Website: http://www.bl.uk/research-collaboration

Victoria and Albert Museum

Annual studentship cohort: 5 awards

Contact: ahrcresearch@vam.ac.uk

Imperial War Museums

Annual studentship cohort: 3 awards

Contact: research@iwm.org.uk

Scottish Cultural Heritage Consortium

[Includes: National Museums Scotland, National Galleries of Scotland, National Library of Scotland & Historic Environment Scotland.]

Annual studentship cohort: 6 awards

Consortium buy accutane without prescription partners and contacts:

Historic Environment Scotland: Rebeccca Bailey – Rebecca.Bailey@hes.scot

National Museums Scotland: Andrea Cop A.Cop@nms.ac.uk

National Galleries of Scotland: Patricia Allerston – pallerston@nationalgalleries.org

National Libraries of Scotland: Robin Smith – R.Smith@nls.uk

Historic England and English Heritage

Annual studentship cohort: 3 awards

Contact: Philip Pollard, Research Partnerships Officer, Philip.pollard@HistoricEngland.org.uk

website: http://www.historicengland.org.uk/research/support-and-collaboration/researchopportunities

The National Football Museum

Annual studentship cohort: 3 awards

contact:   Justine Reilly  sportingheritage@outlook.com

National Gallery and Bowes Museum Consortium

Annual studentship cohort: 3 awards

Contact: Marika Spring, Head of Science/Head of Research marika.spring@ng-london.org.uk

http://www.nationalgallery.org.uk/paintings/research/partnerships-with-higher-education-institutions/collaborative-doctoral-partnership-scheme

Oxford University Museums

[includes: Ashmolean,  Pitt Rivers Museum, Oxford University Museum of Natural History, Museum of the History of Science]

Annual studentship cohort: 3 awards

contact: Dan Hicks dan.hicks@prm.ox.ac.uk

website: http://www.museums.ox.ac.uk/collaborative-doctoral-studentships

Thames Consortium

[Includes: National Maritime Museum, National Portrait Gallery, The National Archives]

Annual studentship cohort: 3 awards

Contacts:

Sally Archer, Curatorial and Research Planner, National Maritime Museum,  sarcher@rmg.co.uk

Ruth Brimacombe, Associate Curator (Research Coordinator), National Portrait Gallery, rbrimacombe@npg.org.uk

Emma Jay, Research, Grants and Academic Liaison Adviser, The National Archives, emma.jay@nationalarchives.gsi.gov.uk

Websites:

http://www.rmg.co.uk/researchers/doctoral-awards

http://www.npg.org.uk/about/jobs/collaborative-doctoral-partnerships.php

http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/jobs/collaborative-doctoral-partnerships.htm

 

    Mobile Navigation